llliivng in big city advantages and why

Living in a small town is becoming more popular among middle aged people day by day. Considering a small town’s calmness, that’s an alluring idea. However, living in a big city has a lot of advantages over small towns. Firstly, when you live in big city, you can access any cultural or entertaining activities whenever you want such as theatre, opera and movie festivals. So you can use your leisure time doing activities that improve your cultural knowledge. Secondly, possibility of meeting with new people is increase due to the city population. For this reason, you may see different mindsets from different people. By doing so, you can learn many things, even about yourself. Even if you don’t like it, it stays in your life as an experience. Besides the social advantages, there are also many educational and employment opportunities in urban areas, especially for college students. College students who live in the big cities are able to be an intern in major companies while they are continuing their college life. By doing so, they will have a great chance to become stable worker of that company. In conclusion, you can live a calm and carefree life in small towns but then you will miss the advantages of big cities. For middle aged people it may not be that important if we consider they already have a regular life because of working schedule but for college students there are lots of missed opportunity