With increasing competition, companies want to work 24/7 and in order to fulfill that they offer a higher pay for working in shifts. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working in shifts?

There has been a race between companies to increase their productivity and profit, at which company enhance their workers to work based on shifs providing them good salary. Although shift works have various merits and drawbacks associated and my essay will discuss both. To a certain extend shift work put forward two strong argunments in their favor. The most common contend is workers can choose there shift acoording to their needs. In this sense people can maintain their routine house works acccording to their time and can take their available shift for working. Another factor also happen to be that time of working can be maintained and people can realx by their own. Company provides a scheduled time for every workers and workers should complete their task within the given time. Particularly workers are able to done their work according to their schedule and after that they will get a relaxation and relief. Perhaps this are the reasons which i side to the positives of working in shifts. However the negative aspects of working in shifts can be mentioned with two major points. The first of this is that rotational shift. Some times companies provide day time work to senior staffs for their comfort. On the other hand other workers will get the evening and night shifts which brings out a comparison between workers each other. More than that it could claim that too much work results in stress and poor health. Workaholic may neglate families and friends. Long hours of work could take more risk. For example in some firms there should be an imbalance work cycle and people have to work more on night than morning and this lead them less productivity and laziness. Therefore the drawbacks illustrated can reduce the efficiency of worker in specified field. To conclude on a level shift work provide more option to prefer working schedule and maintaining the time, whereas some drawbacks which denotes will affect the worklife balance and efficiency of worker.