With further developmentof some nation, outlets which sell fast foods are setting up business in the country side. Discuss wether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Further development of some nations, has led to some outlets which sell fast foods building up businesses in the rural areas. This essay argues that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It will discuss in what ways the benefits are stronger, then point out the flaw in the drawback. The main advantage of fast foods availability in rural areas is employment creation. That is to say, at the set up of these businessesin one area, they will need personnel to run it, and as such, they will resort to locals. For example, the Mashonaland East post reported, in its December 2020 copy that 11% of the youths in Marondera District got employed in fast foods outlets that year alone. In addition, the availability of fast foods in rural areas result in infrastructural development. That is to say, whenever a business is to be set up, there is development of roads that can take place. For instance, in my area, the road that connects to the food outlets that have been constructed recently have been resurfaced. On the other hand, some cite the unhealthiness of fast foods as a huge drawback. However, this point is flawed in that people have low incomes, and will not spend much of it on fast foods, enough for the unhealthiness of food to be realised. For instance, the people in such areas will normally have fast foods when bought for them by visiting relatives and these do not come often enough. In conclusion, it can be said that when fast foods are set up in rural areas this will lead to job creation, additionally cheap resources in such areas will ease the setting up of a business. However the unhealthiness of fast food has been indicated as a weaker point but it has some flaws in the sense that rural people do not buy the food all the time.