With easier access to the Internet, many students are turning to online sources to study instead of library. What are the problems derived from this? Suggest some solutions.

Because of technological advancements, the majority of students prefer to study online rather than in a library. This is due to the fact that online learning is very convenient. Nevertheless, people can face some negative effects from online resources. The causes of this trend will be examined in this essay, along with possible practical solutions to the problem. Many pupils are turning to online sources to study instead of the library. The main reason that arises from online study is the possibility of being easily distracted. . This is the fact that scholars require a peaceful and serene setting in order to concentrate properly on their studies; libraries, without a doubt, provide such an environment. For instance, students that prefer online learning do not have access to such an environment. As a result, their concentration is easily distracted, resulting in low exam marks. Another problem is that the unemployment rate is soars. This is the fact that librarians ought to be absent if no one visits the library. As a result, librarians digitize influential primary sources and the library is not invested, so it is degraded, wasting inherent book resources. Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. The first solution would be to apply a delivery system for libraries. This technology will allow users to book materials from the comfort of their own homes, without having to leave the house. Because this solution can attract the attention of people to visiting libraries. A second measure would be to launch some campaigns for children to participate in reading books in the library. As a result, this ought to arouse an interest in reading for the younger generations. In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of turning to online sources to study instead of the library and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.