With each year, crime rate is increasing in society. what are causes and prevention to it

Nowadays, proliferating crime rates is a worrying threat in society. There are plethora of reasons for these crimes such as drug abuse, social issues, unemployment. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions to curb this serious concern. To commence, the primary reason of increasing crime rates is prolific consumption of drugs and alcohol. Intake of drugs and alcohol adversely effects the mental health of person, and it is common for such individuals to perform criminal activities such as rapes and molestation. Secondly, the increase in unemployment is another reason of this problem. People who have no source of income are left with no choice other than theft. For instance, a recent BBC report claimed that countries like US, Japan whicg serves more job opportunities have 20% less crime rates than other countries. So, these are possible reasons for this increasing concern. However, every problem has a solution. This issue can also be eradicated if possible steps are taken. The government can ban drugs and alcohol. Moreover rehabilitation centres can be made and, free treatment can be provided. So that people can overcome such addictions and come out as better individuals. Another solution is that more job opportunities must be created and employment rates should be increased. So that, people can earn for their livelihood. For instance, a recent report claimed that Norway increased its employment rate and that helped to reduce crime rates. So, these solutions can be effective in reducing crime cases. To conclude, unemployment and drugs are predominant reason of this cause and if these issues are mitigated, crime rates will eventually fall.