Some people believe that parents should not allow their children to go outside.

It is often argued by some that parents should stop their children from going out. Although some might agree with this notion; however, I completely agree. Not only because of influence of bad company and the risk of health protection, but also because of wastage of time. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. There are multiple drawbacks of allowing children to go outside. Firstly, the influence of bad company can spoil the children. As majority of the children spend time with street children, they can adopt bad habits easily. Take an example of the street crime documentary, an Indian documentary which showed how children can adopt bad habits from fellows, as a consequence of that crime rate can rise. Thus, parents should not permit their offsprings to go outside. Secondly, apart from the impact of bad company, it is high risk to allow children to go outside during pandemics like COVID-19. As a few diseases are viral, it is a serious threat to the life of children to meet and greet people out of their homes. For instance, Croydon Hospital recently published a report according to which people can save themselves and their families from COVID if they stay home. Hence, parents should not let their children carry on outdoor activities during such pandemics. Finally, extra time spent in outdoor activities can waste quality time of children. As children can spend same hours on other productive work e. g. doing their assignments etc. Therefore, children should be convinced to spend more time at home. To sum-up, I believe that the guardians should not permit their children to spend time in outdoor activities. Not only because of the influence of bad company and the threat to health, but also because children waste time by going out.