With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer dome possible solutions to it.

In today’s society, it is believed that abundance and material assets are the crucial measures, demonstrating success. Therefore, this essay will discuss should be accomplishment measured by wealth and what are the main factors making a person successful. It is not an undeniable fact that success might be determined by wealth, but not always. The particular reason for this circumstance is that when an individual has a prosperous career and gains the fruit of labor, admittedly his or her material possessions are quite a lot compared to ordinary people. However, this principle is unlikely to always work as there is an exception while a person has been ensured by richness and authority since his or her childhood. In this case, material belongings are not able to be an indicator of success. Achieving success is not an easy matter, because it should be based on setting goals and hard work that require plenty of time of life and labor. This actively demonstrates that money and valuable material possessions are not the best rates, indicating the prosperity of a person. On the other hand, the definition of being successful is considered variously by people. For someone it might mean being self-sufficient, for another one it is setting a life goal or building a home, thus it definitely depends on the priorities and sense of satisfaction of a person. However, there are various factors, which can assist people to achieve the own life goals. One of them is positive mental attitude that benefits to gain strength and not give up in challenging periods of life. Moreover, it improves responsibility in human to deal with positive sides of things in every situation and move ahead. Therefore, it means that people should be passionate and motivated to keep moving forward, despite all of the hurdles blocking the way to success. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, success has a different meaning for every individual that is why the wealth in abundance is not considered as a main indicator of it. In my point of view, accomplishment should be evaluated according to people’s own ideas about success.