Some people think government should focus on reducing housing and environmental problems to help people prevent from illness and diseases.

It is irrefutable that both housing and environmental safety play a vital role in today's world. A group of people argue that government should take certain measures to decrease the environmental pollution and housing problems in order to protect people from health issues. I firmly believe that the government have a huge responsibility to safeguard people from these problems. It is undeniable fact that large number of factories are constructed throughout the world. Firstly, the government should provide approval to the construction of factories that are less harmful to the environment. They need to ensure that the oxides and effluents produced from the factory are less harmful to the environment and people. For instance, we have ' Kudankulam nuclear factory' in Tamil Nadu. The oxides produced from this factory affects large number of people and leads to many health issues. The government has taken a necessary step to close the nuclear factory and now the people who are living in the surrounding area are free from air-borne diseases that caused by the nuclear factory. Secondly, plethora of multinational companies are constructed in the urban areas. Because of this, huge number of people are migrating from rural areas to urban areas which leads to a higher population and many people suffer from diseases like asthma, pneumonia as they tend to live in a congested area. The authority can take a certain measure like people who are situated in rural area can work remotely so that the population in urban areas will be decreased and the people will also lead a healthy life by breathing a fresh air. In conclusion, the government can construct a fewer factories and provide a chance to rural people by working remotely can protect people from harmful diseases and also it can alleviate the environmental pollution.