With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adult should thus limit access to the internet for their children.

It is certainly true that it is precarious for the kids to invest a lot of time on World Wide Web and mobile applications to interact with others. Yes, I believe that parents should fend for it and limit the use of phone and computer for their broods. Firstly, this essay will look at how overuse of gadgets inhibits the mental as well as physical growth of the toddlers and secondly, it will explain the role of parents to curb this issue. To begin with, teenagers all over the world use smart-phones for various purposes. There are many potential health risks related to continuous use of cell-phones especially low IQ, Insomnia and psychiatric diseases. In addition to this, while playing android games and spending much time on internet, new generation overlook the outdoor activities and sports that is detrimental for their health. For example, in UK, low eye sight issue has been exacerbating among children due to avoiding sports and spending 6-8 hours per day on smart-phones. Furthermore, parents or elders at home should pay attention and restrain the operating time for them. Due to their immature mind, children easily befriend everyone on the social media websites such as Facebook, Instagram and Linkedin. There, some fake profiles are trained in such a way that they capture the youngster’s mind quickly and can turn them in any direction. Eventually, it creates problems for themselves as well as parents. For instance, some scholarship and kids talent search scams seems real at once, but flee away after getting money. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is very essential for the dwellers to focus on the online activities of their kids as this is the way to ensure the safety and prevent health issues among them.