The prevention of health problem & illness is more important than treatment & medicine. Government funding should realize this.

Health related issues & illness have become one of the biggest problems of the twenty first century. Owing to such health-related complications, expenses of people for payment towards medicines & treatments has increased substantially. In this essay I shall examine what should be Government's priority to invest its limited budget & come to a rational decision. Nowadays people spend a lot of time inside their homes or in office, spending time on computers, mobiles or watching television. This lifestyle of staying indoors & not working out is leading to health complications wherein health is no longer a priority. Government must realize the same & divert some part of its health budget spent on hospitals & medicine to communicating the issues which people could face later in life because of their lifestyle. The same was done for smoking in India wherein before every movie in a cinema, audience were shown its harmful complications which brought down the cigarette consumption. As they say, prevention is better than cure. It is imperative for people to realize what they are leading to and the Government must do its part in it.