Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

Nowadays, itisobviousthatthecongestioninnearlyallovertheworldisontheincreaseandcitiesarebecomingbusier. Inmyopinion, thisproblemmustbetackledbecauseitisaglobalissueandmostofpeople, especiallywholiveinbigcities, aresufferingfromthat. Oneofthemainreasonswhichcausesthetrafficjamisthatthemajorityofpeoplepreferusingtheirowncarsinsteadofpublictransportation. However, itisnotimpossibletofindgoodandeffectivewaystocontrolthecongestion. Publictransportationistheeasiestwaytosolvethistrouble. Iftherearecomfortableandcheappublictransportationssuchastrainsandbuses, theywillmakepeopleliketousethembetterthandrive. Forinstance, inManchester, Stagecoachbusesarethemostconvenientbusesthathelpthecitytohavecomfortablelifeinitsroadsandstreetsduringrushhours. Infact, governmentsshouldprovidemuchbetterpublictransportationandchargepricesthatareaffordableforeveryone. Anothersolutiontosolvethatistochargethecongestionfeeforeverycarthatwillgointoacitycentre. Itwilleitherdiscouragepeoplefromdrivingintothatarea, orraisemoremoneyforpublictransportation. AgoodexampleofthissituationisLondon, whichnowhasacongestioncharge. GoingtothecitycentreinLondoncostsabout£8perday. Inconclusion, theproblemoftrafficcongestioncanbetackledbyimprovingpublictransportationandbychargingdriverswhoentercitycentres