While these games are believed to play one of the most effective tools to nurture their children by some people, they are assumed to do more harm than good for them by others.

In times of rapid technological development, children are exposed to a variety of online games at a young age. While these games are believed to play one of the most effective tools to nurture their children by some people, they are assumed to do more harm than good for them by others. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly advocate that the cons video games bring are much more than their pros. On the one hand, some people agree that video games are beneficial for their children for several reasons. Firstly, video games are considered as a means of entertainment for them. Their children can let off steam and refresh their minds after a long time under the pressure of logical subjects and abstract knowledge at schools thanks to these games. Additionally, children can learn some real experience from games. For instance, by taking part in a game in which they become a babysitter, they can acquire some necessary tips to take care of their younger sisters. Despite these merits, I completely agree that video games are detrimental to children’s development. First, playing these games is intensely harmful to their health. To be specific, gluing their eyes on the screen for a long time takes a heavy toll on their eyes, which leads to some serious eyes problems. Furthermore, they easily lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Being addicted to playing games, children become more indolent to engage in active outdoor activities, such as playing football, or playing badminton exerting innumerable negative influences on their physical development, namely obesity or diabetes, … Last but not least, playing myriad violent and malicious games will make them form the fantasy, resulting in numerous perilous actions. In conclusion, I strongly concur that video games pose a lot of risks to children’s growth, which are more considerable than their advantages.