Will the popularity of online shop cause physical shops to close? qarww

The increase in the popularity of online shopping is currently having an adverse effect with businesses concerning physical shops which may lead to permanent closure of these types of business. And I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, since technology has greatly evolved throughout the years and people in general find better comfort in shopping either by using their mobile applications or online websites to check goods and purchase at the comfort of their home, physical shops are now being seen as a last resort and people tend to only go there if they are by any chance doing some leisure time walking solo or bonding with friends to do sightseeing outside the mall. Moreover, since the Covid-19 has been a global concern worldwide and social distancing is being practiced as a safety precaution to avoid the spread of diseases, online shopping is the best option which is done to purchase necessities such as food, beverages, and clothes and as a result, the comfort of doing so is greatly convenient as people get to have their orders delivered right at the location of their doorstep. In conclusion, customers nowadays have opted to go for online shopping rather than going out to do physical shopping as it is more convenient to do so. Hence, with the comfort of using technology, we get to practice safety precautions in this time of pandemic.