It is better for students of university to live far away from home than to live at home with their parents. What are the advantages and disadvantages, and give your opinion?

It is generally believed that by living far away from home, one can experience myriad of benefits in comparison to living with parents. Like every coin has two sides, every scenario has its bright as well as dark sides. Both the sides will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs in addition to my opinion. To embark upon, there are enormous advantages if an educatee of university at a major distance from his home as it would be beneficial for the student to improve his intellectual abilities including being more independent and a much faster problem solving ability. In the same vein, if one is living alone without any sort of disturbance, then the chances for him to score good in his academics increases, which will turn out into fruitful results. Hence, living independently opens doors to various achievements. On the other hand, “where there are roses, there are thorns too”. Therefore, the dark side also cannot be ignored. There comes catastrophic repercussions which includes ‘negative peer pressure’ where a student commits a crime or indulges into bad companies with influence of his peers. Students suffer home sickness, and to mitigate the same, they tend to involve in such activities which provide them relief but these activities carry disastrous consequences in long run. To recapitulate, by pondering over the pros and cons of living away from home, it can be concluded that no doubt its demerits cannot be ignored but the merits outshine the demerits if a line is drawn by the student himself between what seems to be right and what is right.