Why young men like eating fast food

In recent decades, fast food has played a vital role in our modern society due to the need for convenience and more affordable meals in the metropolises. It is also said that numerous male teenagers prefer consuming junk food for their breakfast, lunch or even dinner. This problem is caused by many different reasons which will be discussed in this essay. The first explanation that is worth mentioning is time-saving. Nowadays, consumers tend to spend more money on deep-fried food such as French fries, chicken wings, etc. instead of homemade food or organic vegetables, because most of them do not have enough time to prepare for a whole meal at home or some do not have a knack for cooking, so the idea of buying instant food at local stores such as KFC, Lotteria or street food obviously saves them a decent amount of time. Moreover, quick-service restaurants offer a wide range of choices beyond typical hamburgers or pizzas, therefore, choosing your favorite dish on the menu is not a big deal. So that the young people can change the food that they have daily without spending a ton of time on shopping for the ingredients and it also helps them to cut back the cooking time requirements in half. Another reason for the preference of consuming fast food is the accessibility. As the above-mentioned explanation, junk food is not only convenient but also easy to can be consumed no matter where you are or where you go. Recently, there are a lot of options available for fast food buyers, for instance, they can sit in the store to eat what they have bought, or you can order takeout food online. What is more, in some countries like USA or even in Vietnam, fast-food restaurants like McDonald’s provide the drive-thru option, where you can buy food the at the drive-thru window and eat it right in your car. Thus, a quick meal like that is suitable for those who have a hectic schedule at work or school whether they are young or mature. In conclusion, it is hard to deny that so many young men love eating fast food because of its convenience. However, junk food should not be consumed day by day.