Inequity and political institutions in Thailand

Thailand is one of the countries that could not be escaped from the endless vicious cycle. The significant factors seem to be inequity and political instability. Poor foundation leads the country’s status to the downwards trends. By this, Thailand could be called an unsuccessful nation. Therefore, this essay will be discussed in the impact of inequity and political instability on Thai politics. Plus, the consequences of the situation after being adjusted. To begin with, the endless chaotic cycle of Thai politics. The circumstances always come up with mass protests due to the fact that the government failed to maintain responsibility for the country. To admit, the fact is the political conflict in Thailand is frequently has two divisions; the common pattern would be government supporters and opponents. For instance, the conflict between yellow shirts and red shirts. Also, the disagreement reveals class struggle; the red shirts were represented by lower classes, and the middle to upper-classes were the yellow shirts. Yellow shirts were commonly known as royal supports, they strongly believe that red shirts were communists and the main intention was to overthrow the monarchs. The tension between the two groups leads society into a crisis. This is followed by the coup government to keep the situation back to normal. They claimed themselves as a peace guardian. Regrettably, they not only harmonized their people, but they exploit the authority to reserve an undefeated power. The civil wars between the Thai people are the invitation cards for upper-class power to take control of the country. That is to say. The automatic outcomes are inequity and political instability. The military rule became dominant in Thai politics. The first change is the prime minister's position, the coup forces the prime minister who came from the election to out of the duty. Not surprisingly, of course, the new prime minister is appointed by the monarchy. As well, houses of parliament are appointed by their military leader. The previous prime minister held the country into a state of advanced development, therefore; it could be considered intimidation of the oligarchy. This progress was ended by an against of middle and upper-class protesters, and the government was accused of fraud. As a result, the dictatorship government symbolizes Thai-style democracy which refers to an unstable democracy since the democratic ignorance. Oligarchy and upper-class power seem to be the primary reason for the inequity in Thailand. To demonstrate, in 2014 political conflict, the yellow shirts were assisted by the coup government. They claimed to protect the royal institutions and the harmony in the country. Obviously, at the end of the protest, no one from the yellow side was got punishment. On the other hand, the red shirts were the ones that were denounced as trouble makers. The oppression is created by the oligarchy perspectives. For example, Prime Minister Prayut launched the 12 core values for Thai citizens, the purpose was to build unity and peace in the society. The coup government claimed about the security concerns, they tried to convince and forced Thai people to respect authority. Continuously, It seemed to be a chronic problem for Thai politics because the power still maintains by them. The oppression illustrates the disparity in society. There is an increasing gap between the rich and poor, prosperous people would be supported by the government. It is difficult to deny that the existence of oligarchy power may lead to gaps in income. In other words, they continue to pursue corruption, rich individuals could save more money than poor ones. Due to the unequal and uncertain Thai politics, it does not only affect the political term but also the economic factors. The Thai economy tends to remain at the same level for more than four decades. To elaborate, Thailand is in the process of a middle-income trap. It relates to the lack of development. A number of poverty still high, upper-class individuals abandon them behind. That is to say. Education is not available for every people, especially the lower classes. Elites seem to be the type of people who can afford the education fees. Therefore, the government established Thailand 4. 0 in order to promote the foundation of the economy in Thailand. They expand and encourage Thai market to the international community. In conclusion, Thai upper-class authority seems to be a great barrier to society. It is considered as a communist and rebellion if someone has a different opinion towards the system. Fairness is only available in obedient individuals, especially in royal and government supporters. The inequity and political instability are tough to be solved because of the dictatorship. The obliviousness of leadership is the key variable of political status in Thailand. Consequently, there is no obvious solution for Thailand to escape the turmoil scheme.