why you want to study at the University of Liverpool and how your chosen course is intended to help you to achieve your career or life goals

The agriculteral sector is a backbone of Thailand, I reckoned this fact of past two decades when I was a child living in the rural area. Although playing an important role of Thailand’s economy, people under the agricutural sector continuously experienced the poverty. Furthermore, the difficulty among locals has been being worse after the manufacturing industry overcomed and turned to the main sector of the country. I have always held a passion to help those in rural areas leverage their quality of life. I believe that for me to truly make an impact, I must start-up a business of my own and help in providing the locals with opportunities that I have been fortunate to receive. My ambition was strengten while I was studying a BSc in Economics at Thammasat University. I was a volunteer in a Northeast province in Thailand, learning organic frams knowledge and teaching a business fundamental to farmers. This experience inspired me to develop myself in business management and reinforced my strong intention dedicating back to the rural. Working towards this goal, I was determined to progress my understanding of efficiency beyond theory. On this basis, I decided to join a large enterprise, the Siam Cement Group (SCG). Throughout 6 years there, I have developed a diverse set of business skills and altogether learned about efficiency in practice working through several departments - business development, merchandiser, and executive marketing, Within working under SCG, I brought locally produced goods such as banana chips to sell in Bangkok under my own brand. My aspiration was to expand the market of my hometown local products. Unfortunately, I discontinued my business due to work constraints at SCG. The experience I have received was a valuable asset nonetheless. I have found that analytics skills (and various other tools) are necessary in streamlining all types of businesses. Following this, the strong analytics skills have fostered within me confirmed by the third runner-up award from internal data analytic competition in 2019. Determined to help people in rural areas, I pursue to study beyond. MSc of Business Analytics and Big data of University of Liverpool is my advantageous choice. Here not only offer the unique program that will set me apart from the crowed but the center of entreprenership within the instition also can remarkably arm me to be the leader of business owner who can potentially cobtribute to solving society’s grand challenge. Crucially, this will support me in becoming the key differentiator for local Thais; to help them improve their standard of living. I also plan to initiate local businesses foundation to share the knowledge with local communities in allowing them to realize the uniqueness of their products and help them run their businesses efficiently. I am confident that by joining this program, the experience at the University of Liverpool will not only advance my career but also assist me in achieving my passion which is to promote the living standard of people in rural Thailand.