Reflective Write a reflective essay of at least 250 words about one of the books you have read. Here are some guiding questions:

The essay “Oliver Smithies: born inventor, vol 10(6)” was written by Williams, Ruth and published by MEDLINE/PubMed( U. S. National Library of Medicine) in 2011. She is an Australian-born American mathematician at the University of California. The work described the relationship between Oliver Smithies and the progress of studying mammalian genetics and Blood Pressure Control. Oliver Smithies discovered gel electrophoresis in 1955 and received the Nobel prize. He and his partners had to wait over 23 years for the Nobel Prize committee to recognize them. They discovered small quantitative differences affecting lots of genes are most likely to make happen blood pressure differences. Smithies has Ph. D. degrees and always read books to improve himself. Knowledge always needs to be built up through books and schools. He gives me the belief that trying and passion will be successful. A person's success must go through many difficult stages. If you don’t love your dream, you will fail. When you do something happily that is passion. You need to work hard, never give up, and success will come to you. No time has time to delay only those who do not know the used time. He learned late "I'm a med school dropout! " but passion help him overcome difficulties. In conclusion, this essay is extremely knowledgeable for us. I know genetic research and efforts always succeed. This study forms the basis of methods used worldwide to investigate the role of specific genes in a wide range of human diseases including cancer, cystic fibrosis, and diabetes. It has helped improve people's health and life. That is a piece of good information for us in our life.