Why the younger generation is more powerful than the older one.

There is no doubt that nowadays society has changed a lot. The progress of all spheres of our life leads to progress in the whole community. Consequently, at present time younger generation has more power and influence than it was the youth of previous one. In this essay I am going to highlight the reasons for this case and mark out the impact on the relationship between two generations. Firstly, in this day and age, new technologies have been developed a lot, that’s why a huge number of young people can work with them and use them as a tool for expression of their position. Unlike the older generation, which can’t so easily adapt to modern gadgets. However, there are a number of silver users, but it is a great rarity. Moreover, youngsters tend to be more curious about recent changes and to change the structure of society. Even sometimes they are more focused on their development and sharpening their knowledge than on their families. That’s why secondly, there always was a generation gap between old and young people. Nowadays it is becoming bigger, for the reason that majority of adults don’t know how to use up-to-date technologies, what can’t be said about youngsters. The more tech is developing, the more the older generation is out of step behind the younger one. What young people tend to do is to communicate with their adults and grand-adults remotely. I mean, to call or text them instead of visiting them. Furthermore, some representatives of the older generation understand youngsters in such situations, but there are individuals, who consider it as bad behaviour. That’s why such developments may create a negative influence on relationships between two generations. To conclude, young people have more dominance over the older ones in terms of cutting-edge technologies. As a result, the older generation has less importance than the younger ones. Nevertheless, they shouldn’t forget about their elderly relatives and keep in touch with them despite everything.