Why students like to play computer games more than sports? How do we tackle this problem?

Nowadays, students tend to play computer games more than sports. It is also proven by the survey that The Times have done, that there are 60% of students that play video games. This happens because of many factors. Firstly, computer games are more attractive because they have nice visuals and graphic effects which attract the student to play the games. In addition, when they explore the game more and find nicer graphic and visual designs, the more they get interested in the game. Secondly, they are too lazy to do physical activities. A lot of students tend to play video games more because it doesn’t involve any physical activity which can make their body tired. Besides, most video games only make their eyes tired. Thirdly, they don’t know much about the advantages of doing sports which makes them don’t understand what actually sports can do with their body and the importance of doing it. On the other hand, they also shall know the disadvantages of playing computer games and their impact. Apart from that, we should know that sports are better than computer games. Sports make our body healthy, strong, etc. Since computer games just make our eyes hurt, not a healthy body because of the lack of exercising, etc. However, many students still didn't understand it. Definitely, we have to tackle this problem where students love to play computer games more than sports. At this time, we could try some ways that would make them realize sports are better than computer games. We could try to introduce them to some fun sports games which would motivate them to do sports. Moreover, we can also explain to them the importance of sports. Finally, we could try to do the sport itself. Others can see that we also do sports so that they also have the desire to do the same. However, it should be noted that playing computer games for me-time is totally not wrong. We can play them but we should remember that we should have the balance between playing computer games and doing sports.