In modern era, majority of the people prefer to be an entrepreneur rather than doing a job in some company. There are several benefits for having your own business, reason why people are more inclined towards it. This essay will

In modern era, majority of the people prefer to be an entrepreneur rather than doing a job in some company. There are several benefits for having your own business, reason why people are more inclined towards it. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of the entrepreneurship. To start with, there are many motivations for owning a business. Firstly, this gives independence and power to individuals as they do not have to report to anyone. For instance, some people find it very stressful to cope up with difficult bosses, hence it is ideal for them to start own business. Secondly, if the business runs successfully it can create more wealth as compared to jobs which offer a fixed salary, resulting in more prosperity not just for owner’s family, it boosts the country economy by introducing products or services. Additionally, entrepreneurs provide employment opportunities in the industry, from which other individuals get benefits. On the other hand, it is widely believed that owning a business comes up with a lot of challenges as it involves several risks including financial risk which means shortage of money at any point of time when it requires to operate the business. For example, many new businesses failed in their early life cycles because of less financial resources available with people. Moreover, due to its complex nature of work, where most of the things needs to be supervised, some people find it very stressful to own a business. In conclusion, like everything else entrepreneurship has it merits and demerits, it works for some people perfectly and for some it does not. Personally, I favor entrepreneurship over jobs because of its benefits which were discussed earlier, but without a doubt, it’s more challenging at the same time.