Why should people go to university?

University is a place where students can receive wisdom, discover their skills and get friends for their life. Most of every high school students dream of attending university. They consider about the advancement that several knowledge they want to learn and many lovely friends can be found at this. They also desire to encounter such awesome things being a university student. Parents definitely hope their children to go to university so that they can rely on themselves one day. This is straightforward because they believe university maintains them for standing successfully in their life being a wide person. After the university, it is no doubt they will have a decent career and support their parents well. Entering university is a key to harvest knowledge for the specific subject that students need to study according to their hobbies and skills. We used to go to high schools for general background knowledge of different subjects while university students specialize in only one subject they want to be expertise. However, students need to have distinct willingness and desire to learn everything they can improve their skills. They have to meet different types of students and so it will teach them to raise their social skills. At university, in our country, students always pay respect to their teachers at the end of a year for demonstrating their gratitude by presenting some gifts as remembrance. It’s a lovely attitude and willingness of students, so they believe that it will go ahead their life with goodwill to improve everything they do and help them become a better person in the future. Nowadays, some countries are sponsoring scholarships for our outstanding students with fulfilled or half filled stipend. For this reason, every students who wish to visit and learn abroad can receive scholarships so that they can fulfill their ambitions. After university, not only they can spend their time for their careers in the foreign countries where they attended university but they can come back to mother country if they want as well. In short, having o chance to attend university can be said as one of the turning points to a successful life. Students can choose a major study according to their hobbies or situations and it will lead to their meaningful life.