Do you believe in spending money and enjoying life in the present or saving and investing it for the future

It is a truth that, people of various age groups have a diversity in their thoughts. For example, the young generation always talks about spending money for its luxurious need like car, hotel, travel, etc. and the age old people are always of the feeling that instead of spending money senselessly, one should save and invest his money while one works, so that it could benefit them in the future. If a person chooses to spend money during his formative years, he could enjoy his life to the fullest. Spending money in this case doesn't imply that he wants to live a materialistic life, it applies that he wants to enjoy his present life instead of thinking about his future. If a person thinks about saving and investing money so that it will be of great advantage for him in the future, he is killing his present day desires. He can spend money for his relaxation, recreation, enjoyment, getting energy and becoming enthusiastic for resuming his daily routine work once again, after a break. So, in this case, spending money in the present is better, than thinking about coming times ahead. Just like every coin has two sides, there are also some demerits of choosing to spend money during the working period. If it happens that, he lives longer than what he had expected, or there happens to be some medical emergency like accident or a serious disease when he becomes older, there would be a financial crisis in his life. Then, he would realize the fact that he could have saved and invested some money, so that it could be of great advantage to him during such crisis. Although we agree, that by saving and investing money during our young ages, we are sacrificing our desires a little bit, but these sacrifices would be of great use to us in coming times. Thus, we should do a proper planning of our budget earlier, so that we could spend our money more wisely and sensibly, so that we can not only enjoy our present day desires, but also we could live a less stressful life during our winter of life. Thus, I shall conclude my essay by saying that " A stitch in time saves nine", that is, if we spend our money in a planned manner during our present, it would definitely be of help to us in the future.