First time using this website

It's been a while since I've posted anything on my Linkedin profile, and I'm glad to announce that yesterday marked my last day as a Virtual Volunteer after a fantastic 4-week virtual volunteering journey with Aiesec in Malaysia. I volunteered for this project called Light A Refugee's Dream (LARD) to impact refugees' lives through education since most refugee children do not have access to Malaysia's formal education system. It was a tremendous experience for me to teach refugee children Mathematics from a conflicted country like Myanmar. At first, I was a bit nervous because it was my very first time volunteering. Despite the setbacks, I took up the challenge positively and I even became more confident when I knew that I'm gonna teach mathematics. However, It turned out that teaching students mathematics virtually was not as easy as teaching mathematics physically and required a lot of patience, dedication and great skills in handling virtual classes. Not only that, but I also experienced what most lecturers and teachers face nowadays, where there were no responses from the students when I asked questions. Once I created an excellent teacher-student bonding, everything changed in a blink of an eye. Guess what? The students started to interact with me by having two-way communication and the rest is history because I firmly believe that a teacher-student relationship is essential for any successful learning process. Also, my communication skills, presentation skills, planning and execution skills, and teamwork have skyrocketed. Even though it was hard at first, it was worth it in the end. A big thanks to the Director of this project, Natasha Lim, and the Project Manager, Nur Iman Azmey, for giving me such a precious opportunity to learn and grow. Not to forget my lifetime peers Sulagna, Ayman, Elson, and Xuan Rou for always being there for me when I needed your help during the volunteering, and I couldn't make it this far without your support. All in all, I want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart, and I wish you all the best in your future endeavours and those who are interested in contributing to this project, I highly recommend you to volunteer.