why people share the image of food on social media

With the growth of social media, sharing pictures and videos of food has become more common than before. There are a variety of reasons why people post photos of food. To start with sharing beautiful moments. Many people consider eating a delicious dish a great moment to share with friends. According to researchers, food memories are not easily forgotten if shared with others. Another reason to share meal images is to inform others about unique destinations. My friends often share their new experiences in restaurants to encourage me to go there to get a favorite dish. Some people who are active on social media may receive support from the restaurant to inform others. Furthermore, publishing pictures of dishes is a good way to develop cooking skills. Many food pages on Facebook comment on food photos posted by followers. Many reported that they benefited from these tips and improved their cooking skills. For these reasons that I mentioned, people share the image of food on social media.