SOME PEOPLE THINK CERTAIN PRISONERS SHOULD BE MADE TO BE UNPAID COMMUNITY WORK MATERIAL OF BEING PUT BEHIND BARS.

Certain demographics of society believe that prisoners should be used for appropriate cause. The punishment should be in such a way where criminals are made to serve society rather than being in prison. This essay will argue why this theory is not applicable in all cases. Few populate anticipate that the person who has commited on me, should provide less services to the society. They have reason to believe that by doing so the person will be deprived of not only time but also the liberty of freedom. For an instance, the one who commits an offense against the law is being sentenced to serve the community for 500 hours. Hence they will loose time and will gain profit out of it. In addition to that as they have to abide by the law, they cannot enjoy power of choice. They just have to deliver their services to society. Consequently offenders will be rehabilitated and integrated back into society. This will benefit young people who followed wrong path. On the other hand, in certain community unpaid public services is considered as the most lenient form of penalty. They aver that the lawbreakers cause to the society are liability instead of asset. Moreover, the penalty should be imposed in accordance with the crime commited. For an instance if the homicide in the prison. Those criminal are neither merciful nor capable of delivering services to community. They will always bring distraction. As a result. , malefactor are to be kept in detention. To recapitulate, the essay discussed two sides of a coin; whether keeping criminals behind bars is the option or they should be