The amount of time spend on sports and exercise should be increased in order to tackle the problem of overweight What other solutions can you suggest?

With the advent of 21 st century human race has grown significantly in terms of technology and innovation. Owing to the technical advancements, one can conclude that this era is golden period for humans. From various fast means of transportation to the instant mode of communication we are connected to every single part of the world in real time. However, technological advancement brings various negative developments, the most common is increasing obesity amongst millennials and school going children. Obesity is one of the most prevalent health issues at present amongst kids which is caused by several reasons such as unhealthy eating habits, changing lifestyle and increasing dependency on medicines. There is a thought of school who believe that the amount of time on physical activities and games should be increased in order to curb obesity amongst obese children. In addition, there are numerous ways with which obesity can be reduced such as balance diet, healthy lifestyle, and cut down in the fatty & sugary food. Balance diet can be defined as a type of diet which is comprises of essential nutrients (vitamins, protein & fibers) required on the daily basis for the proper functioning of the body. One can obtain nutrients by consuming green vegetables, fruits, legumes, whole grains on the daily basis. According to the Lancet of 2019, a renowned medical journal, stated that globally 2 children out of three suffers from obesity globally and 90% of the obesity cases under the are of 18 are owing to the lack balance diet. Ergo, balance diet is essential to keep obesity in check amongst kids. Secondly, by cutting down the consumption of fatty and sugary food, obesity can be avoided as fats and carbohydrates are the primary cause of obesity. With the excessive consumption butter, oil and sugar the amount of fats increase in body and accumulates in the skin tissues and leads to the excessive increase in body’s weight. There are several other factors with which obesity problem can be eradicated such as good body posture, exercise and proper sleeping cycle. I also strongly believe that by increasing the physical activities in schools, overweight problem can be reduced significantly. To sum up, it can be said that the increasing obesity is a huge challenge for the present generation and overweight problem can be avoided by adoption healthy lifestyle school going and eating habits.