|Advantages And Disadvantages Of Taking A Year Off Between High School And University

Education has never been about learning information and basic skills only. It also concerns about the students social interactions and their involvement in other activities apart from studies. In my opinion, taking a break before embarking the university studies has more pros and fewer cons. It is undeniable that students from the wealthy family background prefer to go on a trip to abroad. This type of travelling helps them to improve their inter-personality skills. Also they can learn a lot of things about the country like culture, fashion, language and so on. This is the absolute way to explore their mind and gain social knowledge. Those who lack the money will surly choose to work for a year time. Working is one of the best options to learn business strategies over a small span of time. It is the place where you get to work with people from different age groups. So, qualities like adjustability and adoptability will automatically grow within you. And before initiating their college life, they get some sort of experience about industrial demand in the global job market and save some money for the future. There are some serious problems with this idea is that, students take up a break from their studies might not continue with their studies after a year. As they are juvenile, they could have lack in decision making. It might be a hindrance to their future carrier. There will be a chance of inequality among students in the university, between the rich and poor students. At the age of adolescence, especially while deciding to take a break right after their high school, a student should have a proper guidance and carrier goal. So that he/ she will get motivation to accomplish it in the future.