lack of clean water bring various problem to the stable of many countries on the whole world. Discuss this opinion and give your opinion.

The Earth is confronting numerous difficulties owing to the requests located on the environment. A whole host of attention is being paid to global warming, land degradation and water issues. The world is also undergoing water scarcity severely. Water scarcity refers to 'the deficiency of freshwater resources to meet water demand' (Wikipedia). Interfering with the shortage of drinking water seems detrimental and threatening to life on the planet. This essay will identify the prime cause of water scarcity. It will specifically concentrate on the solutions of applying desalination and drip irrigation. One key factor contributing to water scarcity is human practices. As the global population constantly rises, there is an ever-increasing need for water. This means that water consumption has a tendency to soar due to both individuals' daily water usage activities and producing food, and clothes, leading to water probably being insufficient to meet human needs. In America; for instance, the water consumption of an inhabitant accounts for roughly 2. 5 million liters yearly- approximately 3 times as much as a Kenyan or a Chinese ( Pearce 2008, p. 3). Farming has also caused a negative influence on water resources due to it making up 70% of the world's total water consumption (Baclch 2014, p. 2). For example, 100 cubic kilometers are utilized by Indian agriculturalists yearly, and this amount is not replenished by rain-water, which patently results in the rapid exhaustion of water (Pearce 2008, p. 3). Desalination is a viable measure to alleviate water scarcity. In fact, the feasibility of an abundant new source of water would result from seawater desalination systems which remove salt from ocean water, resulting in seawater being drinkable. In fact, a membrane-based desalination process is successfully applied in several progressive countries, such as in the US, where saltwater with a salinity level five times that of seawater converted into drinking water ( Balch 2014, p. 2). Nevertheless, a possibility is that this state- of- the- art method could be limited in Vietnam as a result of incurring large costs for high-tech membranes. This would be impractical in a number of nations; however, it greatly reduces the pressure on international water sources. Another feasible solution taken into account as a permanent relief to deal with water scarcity is drip irrigation. It is known as one 'smart' tech measure in agriculture owing to water being utilized efficiently. This means that water applied directly to the plant's root zone to avoid rapid evaporation in contrast with traditional irrigation (Balch 2014. p. 2). In addition, drip irrigation is beneficial to both expenditures spent on irrigation and productivity. This is although contemporary systems of drip irrigation are much inexpensive, average yields among US corn farmers have been a threefold increase. Overall, drip irrigation would result in enhancing productivity. Water scarcity is a serious problem for the planet. The ever-increasing world population with its demands for consumption has greatly contributed to water scarcity. There is an urgent need to address this issue by adopting desalination and drip irrigation systems which are more sustainable. If ocean water is desalinated and drip irrigation is applied by a whole host of farmers around the world, water scarcity can be mitigated.