Why people move to big cities to settle down?

In recent years it has been trend that people live their native place and move to big cities to settle down. There are various reasons which support the migration from small villages to big cities. First and foremost cities offer a life style which attracts the youth of today, for example everyone wants to visit a shopping mall or a pub on weekends. Secondly, Cities offer more job opportunities which caters to need of modern educated society which prefers white collar jobs. Cities have less power-cuts, they have good facilities of internet, shopping, medicine etc. Cities have various facilities which are hard to find in villages like multiplexes, high quality hospital, good schools and centers for higher education. So people moving to cities are well justified as they get better life in cities. There are certain drawbacks of modern society and big cities such as crime, pollution in cities but the no. of benefits outweighs these problem. So cities promise better life to present generation.