with WATCHING TELEVISION IS BAD FOR CHILDREN

In my opinion, watching television is bad for children. When I am saying this I have in my attention two main reasons. First, watching television make the children to isolate themselves from their friends and even though from their parents or brothers. It is very well known and accepted that the big TV companies have the “gift” to create very attractive shows, series and so on. These shows act as a trap for the young mind which is absorbed by the fantastic world of the fantasy. Who does not like a captivating show? In no time the children will forget that they have friend with whom they can play games, talk, in one word socialize. Second, big part of the television shows and promote violence. Last week I have been flipping the TV channels up and down, and at six pm, when is usual the children’s time for relaxing, on all chanels I have seen just action movie’s or even worst, horror moovies and TV shoows with violent and impropper language. Even though, if you are watching the news, which are supposed to be informative and “inocent”, they are full of news about crimes, shooting and fights. Third, beeing daily in front of TV for a long time the children might develop bad habbits such as giving up the phisical activity which can lead to an inactive life style which will be transfferd to adult life too. As a consequence the obesity will have favorable precondition to appear. For example, when I was six years old I have a friend who used to spend a lot of her free time in fron of the TV instead of coming out with us, the children from neigheberhood. She even used to eat in front of the TV. Now, she is still watching TV all afternoon instead of going out for a walk, for example. By way of conclusion, based on arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases it is actual more beneficial if the children would spent less time in the fron of TV and more time doing something else such as playing games togheter with odher kuds, practicing a sport or reading.