Why people choose to own a house rather than rent one?

In this day and age, with the development of the economy, we observe an increase in people’s incomes. It provides people more chances to buy their own house. Many people in some countries believe that the value of owning a home is higher than renting one. This essay will analyze the reasons for this case and whether this is beneficial or not. There are a few reasons why people want to have their own home rather than rent one. Firstly, owning a house provides people stability while renting a house is temporary. Secondly, in some countries such as China, a person is qualified to get married only when he or she owns a house. Therefore, that can be the way to boost people, especially young people, to work harder. Moreover, people who have their own houses do not need to pay rent. Therefore they can save money and use that money for other purposes. Finally, people would have more freedom and privacy to decorate houses base on their preferences. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks. To begin with, buying a house sometimes is unaffordable for some people, especially young people who have just graduated. For example, in Ha Noi, a house costs more than 7 billion VND, and an apartment can cost around 2 billion, however, the average income of young graduates is only 5 million VND per month. Another disadvantage is that when people buy a house, they would turn down some opportunities to work in other regions. Moreover, those who are irresponsible and lazy do not clean or take care of their house well. Therefore, their house would become a mess and they may not want to return home after work. In conclusion, due to all the disadvantages mentioned above, those who intend to buy houses should consider carefully whether they can afford and be responsible enough to own houses.