Why people are addicted to tabacco

Studies all over the world show that smoking is harmful for our health, however a lot of women and men still smoke. The sources of this problem in our world vary a lot, but in my view the friends and the education are two points the contribute a lot to this issue. To beging with, it is difficult to claim or to state that there is a specific reason for the addiction to cigar. Every human being has its own way of living. For example, up to this date I've never read or seen any specialist explaining the real reason why people try the cigar for the first time or even why they allow themselves to get addicted to it. This only reinforces the idea that human brain is hard to understand. While some adults may be incline to start this bad habit because of a moment of great desperation, others in a similar situation might be more tolerant. However the addiction to the tabacco could be faced with a good selection of friends and also a better education. First, both these tools is certaily more useful and effective when we are talking about kids and teenagers, whose personalities are still being developed. For example, the parents can help their children to select a healthy friendship and keeping them away from other kids who smoke or are prone to. Secondly, it is also vital for everyone, specially for the youngers to be aware of the dangers and harms that smoking causes in the body, so the issue must me discussed in the schools, universities and event on television. Therefore, education about how dangerous smoking is not only for the smokers but also for those around them is another important way to prevent or reduce the problem. In conclusion, although it became clear today that putting a cigar in the lips can lead to a premature death from some serious illness, people insist on blowing the smoke into the air. However, it is still possible to minimize the effects of this drug by helping our children to better choose their friends and also learning more about how dangerous the drug is.