that International Women’s day Is Important?

What does it mean in today’s world if International Women’s Day (IWD)disappear? That would be a step-back of humans. With more than 100 International Women’s Day gone by, we are young people of the millennial generation. We live in an era of increasing inequalities of wealth and resources and continue to witness a frightening backlash against women’s rights gained to date. That why International Women’s Day is still very important in our world. Firstly, International Women’s Day remains meaningful to us because we see young feminist activists claiming this day as their own, gathering at the forefront of today’s most heated disputes, especially seeking justice for the disappearances of women human rights defenders. Each year, International Women’s Day falls around the annual session of the United Nations Commission on the status of women, a key policymaking space for governments to make commitments to women’s human rights. However, applying these policies in every country is very difficult, because many people have not heard of or find it difficult to enter and influence. International Women’s Day is just one day, while the feminist campaigns could potentially guarantee that every day will be women’s rights day in practice. Secondly, International Women’s Day is the one day in the year when the amazing contributions made to ordinary lives by extraordinary women are recognized and celebrated. In countries where women have limited their rights, especially in Asia, Middle East, Africa, IWD plays an important role. Women in these areas have to work very hard at home, satisfy their career life for their kids and husbands but not be full protected by the law or society. The government should take this day to celebrate and recognize the contribution of women to our society, and keep making progress toward equality. In conclusion, the value of international Women’s Day is in our ability to integrate these new voices and find the threads that weave us together. This will enable us to strengthen interconnected movements and collectively speak truth to power.