why owning a home is more important than renting one

I agree with the opinion that owning home is very important rather than renting one. Renting home make us have to choose the home that has been build which means the model may not as we expected or as we want. Yeah although straight owning home is also sometimes not always as we expected because the design not always match as we want. But the advantage is more for long term condition. If we own our home, we can freely live there and carry out activities as we want without any worries like, the home is stopped for rent suddenly by the owner. Or, if any damage occur, we have to fix it by ours, because the owner not always willing to help us fix their assets. Other than that we still have to pay the rent bill. I see many people around me here, in Jakarta, live in rented house for years. May be they are original from Jakarta or immigrant. They have to pay the bill routine, but imagine if they buy the house at the beginning. They will have the house for theirs at the end. Indeed the cost to have a house is so huge. If you have any chance to buy, I think it is better to buy it. More over now there are many developer that can grant us installment scheme. Yeah may be it will takes years also to finish, but the end we have a certainty that the building will be ours. If at the beginning we were not commit to buy the house and prefer to rent it, we don’t know when we will have our own home. But if you already live in rent house, it’s okay. You can make a plan from now to have your own house. You can negotiate to the owner to buy the building. Or if the owner don’t wat to sell, You’d better search for a new house with installment scheme. It’s not that different from renting a house right?