Universities and colleges should be required to have the same number of male and female students in every subject.

Nowadays, there are many more young people to attend universities and colleges. However, it is the fact that some majors such as mechanical engineer or nurse are dominated by one sex. I completely disagree with the opinion that the equality between males and females in higher education is the solution for this problem. To those who argue that balance is a good way to initiate this change, I would like to point out that Artificially imposing rules have not always had the desired effect. When universities have to accept equal numbers of males and females in a subject, they could leak good students getting a higher score at the entrance examine provided that the quotes are enough for either males or females. Consequences, student’s quality are a big different gap and some of those might not adapt the requirement of speciality. I believe that forcing university select equal gender candidates is unreal. Males and females are often interesting in different subjects. In elementary school for example, males are fascinated by scientific themes, namely physics, chemistry, and mathematics while females love singing, dancing, societal topics. Therefore, applicants to higher educations are not the same and Army university is an example. Universities would rather encourage better candidates than gender. Both males and females show the best on their loving subjects and they are easy to be successful. In conclusion, universities should select the candidates to base on the quality and it would be unfair to select based on gender. To tackle this problem may take place from early age to change the mindset of girls and boys.