Some people think younger leaders would be better.

In recent years, choosing a leadership position in a company or an organization is extremely important. In my opinion, the younger people who are suitable for applying for leadership positions. The argument in favour of appointing older leaders would be that they accumulated considerable specialized knowledge and practical experience through years of working, they can make better decisions, which means that the experience of older leaders can be a crucial element that helps them maintain the growth of the company or an organization. However, this might be a shortsighted view. Although younger leaders have less experience than old leaders, they are more conducive to access new knowledge which helps them outperform old leaders. Therefore, the CEO of companies should appoint younger individuals for positions that demand leadership skills for their updated knowledge. Younger leaders would be the best choice for most companies as they are stronger and creativity. Since the younger people will have creative ideas and innovative perspectives, which were often lacking in older leaders, could significantly contribute to the development of the company, especially in some cases being of vital importance. For example, Steve Jobs took Apple from near bankruptcy to the world’s most admired tech company by his brilliant designs when he was still very young. Moreover, younger leaders are physically stronger, so they could shoulder great responsibility and withstand the pressure can come from heavy workload better than old ones. With stiffer competition, leaders have to under intense pressure from their work and the ability of elderly leaders will be limited due to health-related problems. In conclusion, leadership positions should be given to younger people.