buying a home better than renting

There are many people who think that buying a home is better and more important than renting one. In this essay I will discuss both arguments and give examples to support my opinion. Firstly, most people feel that owning a house help to maintain their stability and respect. This because they do not have to pay rent to a landlord hence maintaining their respect and in turn that money can be used for other purposes such future investments and holidays. Further, modifications to the house can be done without the leaser’s interference. For instance, the owner can repaint or add another room to the house at their own convenience. Though buying a house has its perks, at renting a flat might be a better choice especially for those who work. This reason for this is that the tenant can be flexible on where to live if they change job locations. For example, if a businessman lives in city A and he must relocate to a job offer in city B he can rent in that city. This would be difficult if he had his own house because of the sale procedures and financial burden. In conclusion, having your own house can help in being able to modify it at your ease, be financially stable and self- dignity maintained. However, buying a home can reduce flexibility if the homeowner must change cities because of work offers. In my opinion, having your own home is more of negative thing than a positive.