In some countries it is traditional for men to work and women to stay at home to look after the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

in this day and age, between men and women are on the equal footing in terms of parent’s obligation and housework duty. Contrast to modern view, in some countries it is a time-honored for husband to work and wife to stay at home to take care of the family. The situation have both the advantage and disadvantages. In this essay I will explain my thought from my own knowledge. On the first hand, from the financial issues, if only men go to work, this means he is a breadwinner, his salary is very significant. Because his salary is source of revenue for all member of family. Therefore, the pressure that they are forced to come off a busy as bee to gain huge money. Furthermore, being under family pressure, they easily fall in the term of empathy and business. Trying picturing the circumstances, the sentiment in their life decline remarkably since everyday they come back home on the bad mood which procced from boss’s scold and criticism. Family may come into between the generation gap or the spouse. In this regard of the women, they also are on the complicated temper. Whist the men go to work, the women only stay at home with doing housework duties and taking care of the children. For a long time, they arise feeling of loneliness and depression. Especially to pregnant women and newborn woman, they may be stuck in the pressure and stress that leading to depression ailment or feeling suicidal. This circumstances is extremely risky because the result is beyond the imagination. Finally, the women have proved their mettle in the social and have opportunity to fall in line with the development of humanity. In addition, the fashionable social has changed so the children centre is affordable and blessing for mother. On the other hand, the habitual life impact the big trend. In developed countries, the income of the husband is high and stable. His revenue meet the family’s demand for wholesome life. Accordingly, the wife is the person who stay at home to doing the housework and take interest in children. The children need to rest the loving and conscientious care of mother in early age. The rest in physically and mentally is required for the growth of children. The mother need abundant time to accomplish this obligation. In this space time, they look after spouse’s well-being, reducing the warning level of divorce. In summary, changing the family have changed due to the social enhancement. It also eliminate the divorce and advocate the gender equality.