People's value due to what they have and not what they have

Nowadays, we live in a world where we think a person's value appears to be determined by their social standing and their belongings. Honour, compassion, and trust, are being forgotten and no longer appear to be fundamental virtues. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why I agree with this statement as well as some examples from my personal experience. It seems to me that we are now living in a materialistic period, we let ourselves be influenced by things that should not matter so much to us. In today's world everyone aspires to be wealthy and live a luxury lifestyle because it elevates their social status and earns them admiration. People believe what they see, which is why the show off trend is so popular. For example, everyone knows or has heard about the Kardashians, their reality TV show never shows world-class acting quality, but only showcases their luxurious mansions and luxurious cars, and many people admire them just for that. It's unfortunate to see that we're using the wrong criteria for judging, which will lead to the extinction of old morality and values. We've lost sight of the fact that we're human, and that humans are social animals. Society is nothing more than emotional groupings of people and families living as individuals in practice. The most essential obligations of a family member are to be kind, trustworthy, helpful, and affectionate toward one another. These ideals will aid in the creation of a real society. In conclusion, it is true that people's value nowadays is determined by their social standing and their possessions. People's worth is determined by their values and assets. We are using faulty judgment standards, and we must change this before our traditional values, on which our civilization is based.