Why McDonald's ice cream machines always break

The broken Mcdonalds Ice Cream machine epidemic is so widespread that it has become fodder for social media’s amusement in the recent 21st century. There is an internet cult surrounding this issue, ask them why they think McDonald’s Ice Cream machines are always broken and they’ll tell you it's the employees' problem. Though it’s not just the customers, this is the go-to explanation for the news outlets, media and TV reporters. If anyone so much as tips the lid on this affair, they would realise it's not the machine, it's not the employee. It’s the giant corporations, two old companies doing everything in their power to milk the industry of its money. There stands a major alliance between Mcdonald’s, the world’s richest and biggest restaurant chain and The Taylor Company who holds the gold standard in industrial kitchenware, just what Mcdonalds would need. It seemed like a match made in heaven, and it was up until Taylor introduced the C602 soft serve machine. This machine has single-handedly harboured the McDonalds Ice Cream machine epidemic. But Mcdonald doesn’t seem fazed, in fact, the C602 has been in their franchise regulations for 2 decades. Public outrage created the demand for a solution, for a while there was one, that was until McDonald's banned the very component saving franchisees money and customers, this is tremendously nefarious. Why can’t they fix the problem? And why does Mcdonald’s keep hurting their customers? From financial reports, lawsuits, operating manuals and testimonials, astounding statistics unearthed smart, shrewd, cutthroat, business behaviour that has unfolded in front of our very own eyes for years.