government spend enormous amount of money on renovation of old buildings in large cities. some people believe that this money is better spent on building new housing and road development.

Although preserving old historical and religious buildings is one of the good reasons to spend government budget on, as it can help to save cultural and traditional values of a nation, yet, many advisors believe that utilizing the same funds by establishing new housing estates along with the latest and modern designed infrastructure is more worth. This essay also supports this ideology. To start with, providing shelter to the ever-increasing population should be the prime responsibility of any government. Hence, allocating more budget to build modernized residential and commercial properties is the right way to look after citizens. Moreover, by using the latest architectural techniques and modern materials, money can be utilized more effectively as new buildings will have a long life. Furthermore, developing a road network for enhancing connectivity can implicitly help a nation's economy to grow. In other words, a good road system will help transport to move fast, resulting in businesses flourishing. In particular, in countries like India which are still at their developing stage, it is quite necessary to put basics on its priority list infrastructure always come first. Nevertheless, some people believe that restoration of old historical and cultural monuments is also important as it can attract tourists. What is more, keeping authentic heritage alive is needed for upcoming generations to get connected roots. For instance, the Taj Mahal, built-in 16th century would have never been considered as one of the 7 wonders of the world if it was not preserved and renovated timely. At last, no doubt old treasure of buildings should be looked after as linkage to history but putting new development upfront is a much better option for a sound future.