In modern society, there is an increasing number of people in cities who prefer living their own life or in nuclear families rather than in extended households.

In modern society, there is an increasing number of people in cities who prefer living their own life or in nuclear families rather than in extended households. As far as I am concerned, while this way of life is advantageous to some extent, it is also likely to have negative effects on family core values. On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why living in single-person households or small family units brings a wide range of positive aspects. One of the main reasons is that people have a sense of freedom and comfort. In other words, some teenagers usually want a private life and do whatever they like without having to face constant judgment or criticism. For example, they love hanging out and enjoying midnight parties with their friends without receiving any complaints. Furthermore, people who live in nuclear families are less likely to have conflicts than those who live in large households. This is because various individuals have distinct personalities and preferences, relatives living under the same roof may find themselves at odds with one another and develop mutual dislike. On the other hand, living in one-person households can also have detrimental impacts for a variety of reasons. Firstly, when grandparents or parents get older, they may face some physical and mental health problems. As a result of living alone, they may be deprived of their children's care and attention. Another vital reason is that living in a nuclear family has less interaction and connection with each other. To be more detailed, young children may easily miss out on a wide array of valuable lessons from their grandparents as well as people in the family having less time to understand and talk together. In conclusion, I consider that while living alone or in a nuclear family is somehow beneficial, it simultaneously has negative influences on the family bonds.