In modern society, there is an increasing number of people who migrate to foreign countries because of their work purpose.

In modern society, there is an increasing number of people who migrate to foreign countries because of their work purpose. Simultaneously, they have the tendency to move their family to live together there. While there are several negative factors of traveling together, as far as I am concerned, taking their family to another country to live is more beneficial than drawbacks. On the one hand, some people would argue that migrating abroad for work leads to some negative influences on family individuals for some reasons. To begin with, many families living in foreign countries can face multiple risks from economic problems without having help from others. As a consequence, the financial burden results in many conflicts and arguments among family families. Furthermore, deciding to work and live abroad might have to deal with a culture shock for families. They will have a sense of isolation when they adhere to strange customs which might not be fit with them. On the other hand, I consider that there are multiple compelling reasons why moving overseas to live with their family brings a wide range of advantages. One of the major reasons is that they have more life changing opportunities. In other words, in developing countries, many people believe that they have a wide array of chances to find well-paid jobs when settling in developed countries. By this way, their families’ standard of living and economic conditions will improve and they can enjoy whatever they want. Another reason is that working overseas will broaden and enhance the life experiences as well as knowledge of their family members. This is because they can make the most of new environments to learn about history, cultures and learn new languages in the host country. To summarize, moving loved ones to another nation has both positive and detrimental aspects, but I suppose the advantages outweigh the downsides as long as we learn to accept and adapt to the new culture and surroundings.