why it is important to be introduced to control cars and ownership use.

In this essay I will be talking about why it is important to be introduced to control cars and ownership use. Due to the fact that in over a hundred years there are as many as 29 million vehicles than there were before, on the British roads. According to what I know about cars and how much they pollute, I strongly agree that it is important to help people learn or even understand that vehicles are one of the number one sources of air pollution, or pollution in general. These laws are vital to avoid the amount of traffic we see daily and the accidents on the roads. For instance, since there is a lot of smog in Mexico City, there is a law that separates the vehicles in colors. In other words, their number plates have these different colors for a specific reason. This law states that according to the color they were given, is the day that they can go out. This city decided to take action the moment they realized the consequences of having several cars driving at the same time, in the same place, were severe and long-term. And it was certainly the best idea they could ever have. I did not hear about this law until a few months ago, and at first I thought it was unnecessary, because I did not know how much impact the overuse of cars can produce in our environment. To conclude I believe that Britain needs to start taking action into this problem. They are beyond capable of coming up with an idea or project that has a big influence as this one. This country has many opportunities and tools to create an even greater project with a more immense impact.