Some people think that working from home benefits the employees only and not the employer.

Nowadays, there has been an increasing trend of working from home where organizations allot certain assignments to their personnel that can be done at their home. This is widely believed that only employees are benefitted by this work culture. However, this essay illustrates how employers are also equally benefitted from this and outlines certain advantages to them. Arguably, there is no denying that employees get ample liberty while working at home. Firstly, they work in a comparatively relaxed environment with a homely feeling without being unnecessarily conscious about the surroundings. Moreover, they get flexible working hours that provide them a certain degree of freedom which enhances their efficiency. In my opinion, employers also get plethora of benefits from this way of working. Firstly, owners no longer need to recruit supervisors to keep a check on the workers as employees are working from their home. Then, employers are able to save huge amount of money which earlier they had to invest to install and maintain the technological appliances. Moreover, they also save big time on overhead expenses such as electricity bill, water bill, daily newspaper and refreshment of the employees. Furthermore, working from home also ensures that the work does not get hampered even in the adverse circumstances. This is extremely evident from the fact that this work culture has made it possible for organization to earn profits even after the sudden outbreak of COVID 19 where government has imposed lock-down in many cities. For example, financial results of well known company Wipro reflected decent profits even after restrictions being imposed by the authorities. To conclude, we can say that, outcome of work from home has brought benefits to the organization and also to the interest of the employees. Hence, this has proved to be a win-win situation for both employees as well as employers.