People live in large cities are facing a number of problems. Describe the number of problems and how to tackle them

Nowadays a large number of people are moving to big cities from rural areas and urban conurbation are gradually expanding in all the city areas. Although, Well developed cities provide better opportunities of life including education and better health care service. But it will also offers some challenges for city dwellers. The easy will discuss the relevant problems and suitable measure to resolve it. To begin with, the big challenge face by people in urban areas is high price property. it might be difficult for average wage employee to buy a house in centre of their city. Accommodation is too expensive in town centre. For instance, in The London the rent of a single bedroom flat is just 700 pounds, it’s unbelievable but it’s reality. Governments should allocates more resources and build reasonable housing scheme so that public could easily own their property. Secondly, citizens in. Big cities are facing challenges like traffic congestion and air pollution. The number of the vehicles on the roads are gradually increasing. The exhaust fumes from the cars contain chemicals and contribute in various respiratory diseases such as asthma. For instance, In village areas, fresh air is easily available as compared to urban areas due to the reason that in rural areas people don’t have their vehicle. Hence, it the responsibility of the states to impose the charges on certain roads in big cities such as in London and that will reduce the number of cars on the roads. Finally, quality and cost of public transport are not appropriate. The public transport is inefficient and infrastructure are old and uncomfortable. And the fares of the transport are too high. The best solution is local counsels should allocate specific budget in the improvement of public transport and tickets should be cheap. That will encourage more people to use public transport. In conclusion, people are facing a large number of problems in cities. These includes, traffic issues, poor air quality for inhalation, high property rates and tickets of public transport. In my opinion governments and local authorities should pay special attentions to such problems otherwise condition would be worse in the future.