Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development? An increasing number of adults play computer games nowadays.

Nowadays, the number of adults who play computer games is increasing. In this essay, I will outline the reasons for this, as well as I will explaining why it is a negative trend. The computer games have become more interesting which is one of main causes that increase number of mature people who spend their time on computer games. The games are more attractive these as they have stunning visual and sound effects and use famous celebrities as main characters. For example, using the visual reality for gaming will give the players an opportunity to experience the games with high resolution image and perfect sound quality. Moreover, playing computer games is a kind of addictions. It is so difficult for adults who have played computer games since childhood to overcome of their thirst of playing computer games; therefore, playing games become a part of their life. Wasting of time is considered as the biggest negative impact of this trend. Adults spend their precious time instead of learning new skills, which can be more beneficial, on playing virtual games which just give them excitement. For instance, one of my friends, who spent long hours on computer games, couldn't find a job because his English level was poor making the employers avoid hiring him. Furthermore, the games could make their players more isolated. Rather than hanging out with their friends, players would prefer to play computer games. This may affect on the friendship and they may suffer mentally and psychologically. As a result, they will lose their loved ones due to lack of communication and become lonely and alone. In conclusion, the increase of adults who play computer games refers to the developments of games which have become more interesting and addictive while this could consume the adults players’ time without doing something useful and make them isolated.