The important decide you make in the past?

After finishing 12th grade, I have struggled to make an important decision in my life. That was about what fields will I opt for to pursue after graduating from high school? This was a problem that posed a lot of trouble for me. It made me stressed during this time of crisis because most of the girls chose banking or accounting. My parents believed that the field of calculation was proper for me while on the contrary, I felt that I could do much better with the field of languages. My dad always suggested that I do what I think is best for me. All of their advice was well received by me. But in the end, after spending time and thinking to make a best option I decided to enroll myself in English language major. A year has passed and I have no regret about the own choice I got. If I hadn't chosen the right subject, I would have dropped out of school. Since I made my own option at that time, a powerful urge and inspiration promoted me that I had to do well. In conclusion, I always believed that making decisions on your own is always the hardest part and challenge.