Why is self adaptation important?

Self-adaptation is a crucial skill to have, especially in today's rapidly changing society. Individuals must not only constantly adapt to new environments and technologies, but also people in different communities as well. Being open-minded and flexible is the key to self-adaptation. One must be open-minded by seeking out to learn new things. No matter how specialized one may believe to be on a subject, there will always be something more to learn about it, possibly through discovery or innovation. In my opinion, the key to adopting this skill is to always stay humble, open-minded, and motivated to not only accept new knowledge and ideas, but to think critically and have your own opinion as wellI. I believe that the willingness to learn is a choice. If one chooses to believe that there is a limit to learning, then they are already closing many opportunities in their lives. However, I choose to believe that the possibilities of learning are endless. Flexibility is your willingness to adapt. For example, entering university will be a vital phase in my life where my surrounding society will completely change. I will certainly meet new people, a new living space far away from my parents, and new studying habits to adapt to the amount of knowledge I am expected to acquire. As a student who will go to study abroad, all of these changes are inevitable and I have to learn to adapt to them. Though adapting to these changes will take me out of my comfort zone, it will allow me to fit into society and live a better quality of life. It is important to note that self-adaptation does not mean disregarding one's individuality to fit into society's norms. It does not mean participating in groupthink and going against one's own beliefs and values. Instead, individuals should be able to think critically for themselves what part of society should be adopted into their daily lives.